Question: How Do You Delete A Message On Messenger So The Other Person Can’T See It?

Can you delete a Facebook Messenger message before its read?

Facebook is finally rolling out the ability to remove sent messages from Messenger worldwide.

As of Tuesday, everyone will have the option to delete a message, from your view, as well as an entire group.

You have to be quick, though; you have only 10 minutes after pressing send to delete the message..

Can I delete a message I sent on messenger?

Press and hold on a message, or select the three dots menu icon on desktop. Select “remove” next to the message. Select “remove for everyone” — that makes sure that the messages disappear from the inboxes of the people you sent them to, not just from your own. You have 10 minutes to delete a newer message.

Can someone see if you delete a conversation on Facebook?

Your act of deleting the conversation on your end will not delete the conversation on the other person’s ends. If you were to delete your account, they could still see the conversation, but instead of your name, the other person would see you listed as a ‘facebook user’.

How can I delete a message I sent on Facebook messenger after 10 minutes?

Steps to follow:Open Messenger app on your smartphone.Head to the chat windows from which you want to delete the message.Select the message and press and hold it for a while.Once selected, tap on ‘Remove’ option.After this, it will prompt you with the options – Delete for Everyone and Delete for you.More items…•

How do I permanently delete Messenger messages from both sides?

How to delete messages on Messenger from both sidesOpen Facebook Messenger.Tap & hold the message you wish to remove.Tap “Remove” present at bottom right corner > Remove for Everyone to delete messages on messenger from both sides.Confirm that you want to remove the message.More items…•

How do I permanently delete Facebook messages from both sides after 10 minutes?

For up to 10 minutes after sending a Facebook Message, the sender can tap on it and they’ll find the delete button has been replaced by “Remove for you,” but there’s now also a “Remove for everyone” option that pulls the message from recipients’ inboxes.

How can you tell if someone has deleted your message on messenger?

You can tell if Facebook messages were deleted . You can find and recover Facebook messages that have been removed from your inbox by being archived, but if you have permanently deleted a conversation, you won’t be able to recover it.

When you delete a message on messenger does it delete on all devices?

Messages deleted anywhere across Messenger will most likely delete across each other. As long as the device is connected to the internet, the message will be deleted everything exists in which it can be seen by you. Do note that other users can still use those messages.

How do you delete a message on Messenger do the other person can’t see it?

It isn’t possible to delete sent or received messages from a friend’s inbox. However there is some workaround is to mark the message as Spam or Abuse (in Actions), then delete it from your messages, and disable/deactivate your account (and re-activate it after few hours), so both people won’t see it.

Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Messenger?

If you’re using the Messenger app and what to delete messages on Messenger, tap and hold the message and then tap the “Delete” button. … The message is then deleted from your copy of the conversation, but it remains in the correspondence of anyone you sent it to.

Will Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?

Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.

What happens when you delete conversation in Messenger?

If you’re using the Messenger app and what to delete messages on Messenger, tap and hold the message and then tap the “Delete” button. … The message is then deleted from your copy of the conversation, but it remains in the correspondence of anyone you sent it to.

How do you know if someone has deleted your conversation on Facebook?

There is no way to see if chats were deleted, unless someone saved the page before the fact.

How do I permanently delete messenger conversations?

How to Permanently Delete Messenger.com Chat HistoryHover your mouse over the conversation you want to delete, and select the three-dotted menu button.Click Delete.Click Delete again when you’re asked to confirm.